Superheroes (Grade 3+)

  • Superheroes (Grade 3+) - Marching Show Concepts

Superheroes (Grade 3+)



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  And So It Begins
2.  Super Powers
3.  Fortress of Solitude
4.  Everyday Heroes

5. Full Show with Sound FX

Composer:  Michael Pote, Michael McIntosh
Total Time:  7:46

Michael Pote has sharpened his super powers to create a show of epic proportions! "Superheroes" is a dynamic character-driven production, which begins in typical superhero fashion, with good emerging from the caldron of evil to save the day. "And so it begins" is fast paced and mysterious with the low brass dominating the melody. "Super Powers" gives the pit and battery a chance to shine. The interlude, "Fortress of Solitude," dramatically slows down the tempo and includes solo opportunities. Michael ends the show with the exhilarating and uplifting "Everyday Heroes". All the sections come together to show their powers. "Superheroes" has challenges for every section in the band. Imagination and creative story telling take center stage with "Superheroes".