Phoenix Rising (Grade 4)

  • Phoenix Rising (Grade 4) - Marching Show Concepts

Phoenix Rising (Grade 4)



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Birth and Discovery
2.  Learning to Fly
3.  Freedom and Flight

4. Full Show with Sound FX

Composer:  Michael Pote, Ariel Campos
Total Time:  7:50

A phoenix is a mythical bird that is a fire spirit. It has a 500 to 1000 year life-cycle, near the end of which it builds itself a nest of twigs that then ignites; both nest and bird burn fiercely and are reduced to ashes, from which a new, young phoenix or phoenix egg arises, reborn anew to live again. Michel Pote does a superb job of translating this story into marching music. The audience is certain to be entertained with your presentation of "Phoenix Rising".