Passages (Grade 4)

  • Passages (Grade 4) - Marching Show Concepts

Passages (Grade 4)



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Uncharted
2.  Hidden Retreat
3.  Solitary Journey
4.  Ultimate Destination

5. Full Show with Sound FX

Composer:  Michael Pote, Michael McIntosh
Total Time:  7:17

Are you tired of staying on the straight and narrow? Do you wish to explore new avenues? Then “Passages” by Michael Pote may be the perfect journey for you. The whimsical opener, “Uncharted Passage” is filled with surprises, intrigue and imagination (including plenty of mixed meters). “Hidden Retreat” is the tranquil part of the show and is combined with “Solitary Journey” which is both optimistic and uplifting. Michael’s closer of “Ultimate Destination” looks to the future and makes the statement, “I’ll choose my own destiny!”. This composition would fit well with bands that are developing their competitive chops.