It's About Time (Grade 3+)

  • It's About Time (Grade 3+) - Marching Show Concepts

It's About Time (Grade 3+)



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Clockworks
2.  Living in the Past
3.  Running Out of Time

4. Full Show with Sound FX

Composer:  Michael Pote, Michael McIntosh
Total Time:  6:37

“Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity.” -Henry Van Dyke

Michael Pote has a way of taking ordinary sounds, such as the ticking of a timepiece or the chime of a grandfather clock and turning it into a masterpiece. “It’s About Time” is a comforting show that is timeless yet timely.
“Clockworks” seamlessly weaves many familiar clock sounds into an enjoyable opener that accelerates much like winding up a timepiece. “Living in the Past” starts off in a fast tempo but quickly slows down. Various solos are interspersed throughout which culminate in a gorgeous hit! As the ballad wears down, the closer “Running Out Of Time” takes over and winds back up. Michael cleverly builds to a climax and brings all the sounds together for the final big push.

Let’s just say “It’s About Time” for another great Michael Pote show – and this is it!