Midnight in Transylvania

  • Midnight in Transylvania - Marching Show Concepts

Midnight in Transylvania



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Midnight in Transylvania (Full Instrumentation)
2.  Midnight in Transylvania (Reduced Instrumentation)
3.  Midnight in Transylvania (Simplified Instrumentation)

***Information about Key Poulan’s Shows on MSConcepts.com***

Most shows are available in Full Instrumentation®, Reduced Instrumentation®, and/or Simplified® wind versions.

Key Poulan's music is designed so that you can pick the parts from each version that work best for your band, and build exactly the instrumentation you need!

Example: Let's say your trombone/baritone section is smaller; you have a full clarinet section; and you have incoming freshmen in your trumpet section:

  • Trombone/Baritones play the REDUCED VERSION (2 parts rather than 3)
  • Clarinets play the FULL VERSION (all 3 parts)
  • Trumpet use the SIMPLIFIED VERSION

Our exclusive Pit by the Numbers® Percussion is designed to be used for any size front ensemble section. Choose from 3, 4 or 5 bass drums.

Key Poulan Music wants every student, regardless of skill level, to contribute to their marching band field show at a level they can achieve.

Please contact us if you have any questions!


Show Description: Few stories have been as persistent and haunting through the ages as those of vampires in the forbidding far reaches of what is now Romania. Midnight in Transylvania captures the aura of these stories as if told over a campfire to wide-eyed youngsters quaking at the slightest rustle of leaves.Set between the hours of 9:00 P.M. to Midnight, the bewitching hours are each introduced by the tolling of a bell (chime), announcing the next phase of whatever is about to happen next when one lets down their guard.

CREDITS Composed by: Key Poulan Percussion by: Shawn Glyde and Dan Bryan Originally commissioned by: Upper Darby H.S., Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania - Jason Majerczak, Director Published by: Key Poulan Music Duration: 8:32