Life (Grade 2+)

  • Life (Grade 2+)

Life (Grade 2+)



Music Files Below (left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Birth
2.  Love
3.  Death
4.  Celebration

Composer:  Dennis Eveland, Eric Rath
Total Time:  7:46

Using original and orchestral works, Dennis Eveland has created a composition that explores birth, love, death and celebration. Movement I (Birth) is an original composition that is fast driving and represents the excitement a family feels when a new child is brought into the world. Movement II (Love) uses “Polyvestian Dances” by Borodin. This can be a real show piece for your guard! Movement III (Death) is based on Berloiz’s “March of the Scaffold” and portrays the musical emotions felt when we lose a loved one. Movement IV (Celebration) uses an upbeat treatment of Beethoven’s famous “Hymn to Joy” to bring this show to a joyous end! As with any Center X Production show, visual concepts can be changed to fit the needs of your group. This show offers many unique musical moments and ideas that would work well with many themes or guard ideas.