Bach for the New Millennium (Grade 4)

  • Bach for the New Millennium (Grade 4) - Marching Show Concepts

Bach for the New Millennium (Grade 4)



Music Files Below (Left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  Neo-Toccata
2.  Modern Ayre
3. Fugue Fantasia

4. Full Show with Sound FX

Composer:  Michael Pote, Michael McIntosh
Total Time:  7:35

Bach's Little Fugue in G, Michael Pote has given Center X Productions another classical masterpiece. Each of the movements in "Bach for the New Millennium" plays off the keyboard instruments most associated with Bach: harpsichord, piano and organ. Michael effectively uses counterpoint - the sounding together of two or more melodic lines, each of which displays an individual and differentiated melodic contour and rhythmic profile; and/or a melodic line that is played at the same time as another. The scoring of "Bach for the New Millennium" takes full advantage of both of these elements. "A superb blending of the modern with the classics!"

Want to save time and money and still get the best for your band?

A concept drill has been written for "Bach for the New Millennium"! Pyware files are available for you to customize the drill or we can adapt it for you (contact as us for pricing and any additional information).

A General Effect Handbook is available as well – all visuals match our concept drill and the music! This will help you achieve a cohesive production from beginning to end.  

You can use any of these add-ons in their entirety, OR, you can use them to enhance what you’ve already created for your production!

Contact us for more details on these products:

or call us: