Note About Witches (A) (Grade 3)

  • Note About Witches (A) (Grade 3) - Marching Show Concepts

Note About Witches (A) (Grade 3)



Music Files Below (Left click to listen, right click to download)

1.  A Note About Witches
2.  March to the Scaffold
3.  Witches Assembly
4.  Bacchanale

Composer:  Tom Weidner
Total Time:  7:36

Witches have been popular subjects throughout history in tales, myths and legends. Using music from Beethoven, Berlioz, and Saint-Saens, Tom Weidner has conjured up a spellbinding story that is full of visual possibilities. The four movements are: “A Note About Witches” (1st Movement from Beethoven’s 9th Symphony), “March to the Scaffold” (4th Movement from Berlioz’s Symphony Fantastique), “Witches Assembly” (5th Movement from Berlioz’s Symphony Fantastique) and “Bacchanale” (Samson and Delilah by Saint-Saens). As with any Center X show, visual concepts can be changed to fit the needs of your group. This show offers many unique musical moments and ideas that would work well with many themes or guard ideas.